Jade ChopSticks

One Wok Cook Porridge (一鍋熟粥)

Posted on: December 4, 2007

Mom is too lazy to cook, and I’m too lazy to go out and dapao for lunch, so I’ve decided to cook whatever that I can found in the fridge and throw into the saucepot and mix it together with the rice and hopefully come out with a eatable porridge. Here’s what I found in the fridge:

mushroom_carrot.jpg

scallop_skirt.jpg

fishcake.jpg

cabbage.jpg

Alright, I think those ingredients are enough for a pot of porridge. Let’s marinate the rice with the soy sauce, salt, sesame oil and pepper.

marinated_rice.jpg

After marinated the rice for about 10 minutes, then add in some amount of water and pour all the ingredient into the saucepot together with the rice, damn easy… I’ll need to leave the fish cake alone and put it into the saucepot later, because it will lost it’s taste if put in too early.

easy_job.jpg

put_in_fishcake.jpg

That’s it!! Let it boil for about 20 – 25 minutes, and the One Wok Cook Porridge is done!! I like to add an egg into the hot porridge coz it taste yummy!

add_raw_egg.jpg

one_wok_cook_porridge1.jpg

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Thiam Hooi: After using it for few weeks, my comment is: - Simple UI - Easy to use - Keep my reading history Overall, I like it
  • Thiam Hooi: Installed and tested... It is a wrapper of Google reading list... It has better visualization of the content... Good to have :D
  • Teon: You may want to check out DropBox :)
