Jade ChopSticks

Cantonese Spaghetti (廣府意大利面)

Posted on: December 5, 2007

Aways have a thought that Spaghetti will be tasty if cook with the Cantonese style. Today I’m going to try it to prove my theory. Alright, here’s the ingredients:

benqi_spaghetti.jpg

ingredient.jpg

According to the instruction on the spaghetti package, some salt and oil need to be added into the boiling water before putting the spaghetti into the boiling water, then only put the spaghetti into the water.

boiling_spaghetti.jpg

Cook until the spaghetti is ‘al dente’, then pour it out and put it aside. You can mix some butter to make the spaghetti smell nice. Ok, now it’s time to prepare the Cantonese style sauce. At this point of time, my stupid camera had run out of batteries… so I’m not able to take any picture of the sauce preparing progress. But basically just fry all the ingredient together, add some water, and of course some flavoring like salt, soy sauce, oyster sauce, pepper, etc. Mix the corn powder with water and slowly pour into the ingredients to make it thicker. Finally add in the stirred egg, then you’re done!

cantonese_spaghetti.jpg

Ok, luckily the Cantonese style Spaghetti did not taste bad, at least I like it. It served even better by adding some limau juice into it, yummy!!

1 Response to "Cantonese Spaghetti (廣府意大利面)"

wow, delicious… make me hungry…

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Thiam Hooi: After using it for few weeks, my comment is: - Simple UI - Easy to use - Keep my reading history Overall, I like it
  • Thiam Hooi: Installed and tested... It is a wrapper of Google reading list... It has better visualization of the content... Good to have :D
  • Teon: You may want to check out DropBox :)